Blog Categories

I will say one thing about being a writer and starting a blog. It makes you think about many things. I am probably best described as someone who wants to know where the lines are but does not necessarily stay between them…

I like to research things first. On the one hand I have a compulsive need to know whether there is a “right” or “best” way to do things. I did due diligence on blogging and found out that it is important to decide what categories you have on the blog for filing your posts. This lets people access the posts that might be of interest to them.  On the other hand I like to do things in a creative way so I decided not to use the typical categories that are generic.

If one’s blog is a window into one’s personality, the first thing people will learn from my blog is that I am a person with lots of interests. I listened recently with a puzzled look to a friend of mine who is struggling against retiring from her practice of psychotherapy because she is not sure how she will fill her time. I have never been a person who could not fill my time. I always have too many projects in mind to get them all done. I have to work to keep all the balls in the air while my projects are in process and then finish them. I have a stack of books on my bedside table. For sure the term “work in progress” was made to order for me!

Anyway, the categories on this blog are:

Life in General-These are my musings and reflections for what they are worth.

Horse Life in Particular-Horses are my passion and my daily practice so my blog would not be mine without this category.

Mental Health and Psychotherapy-I have been a therapist for many years and have lots to share and always more to learn about these topics.

Publishing-This is about the journey that is self publishing.

Writing-A narrative is “a story presented in a constructive format.”

Quincy the Horse Books-My favorite project.

Well I have to get busy. Another one of the blogging “best practices” is that you need at least 2 or 3 posts in each category….

About Pathfinder Pursuits

Camille is a licensed clinical social worker and writer. She is the author of the Quincy the Horse children's books.
This entry was posted in Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

