Kids Just Love Books

When I am in the midst of a marketing campaign for the Quincy the Horse Books, which are for kids K-4th grade, I am reminded of the fact that I am actually marketing to adults who choose for kids. Whether it is the adult reviewers, booksellers and children’s librarians or the adult family members, I am factually focused on a message that will bring my books to their attention because they are the important people in the chain from Quincy the Horse to his readers.

On the other hand, I have never met a child who actually read the Quincy the Horse Books who did not love them and read them over and over. Of course this pleases me as I want kids to love their “horse books” as much as I did as a child.

But I don’t think this is a special recommendation of the Quincy Books. KIDS LOVE BOOKS. I will take it a step further. KIDS LOVE TO READ! Now that the days are shorter and the nights are longer, it is a perfect time to curl up in the evenings with your kids and read.

KidsAustralia003

About Pathfinder Pursuits

Camille is a licensed clinical social worker and writer. She is the author of the Quincy the Horse children's books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

